Gloucester County School Board

The School Board is the official policy-making body for Gloucester County Public Schools.
The elected School Board is comprised of the following seven members representing the five magisterial districts
and two that serve at large.
 


 

The 2018 School Board Members include:  Randy Burak (Abingdon),  Brenda Mack (At-Large),
   Robin Rice (Ware),  Elisa Nelson (York District),
Troy Andersen (Gloucester Point),
Anita Parker (Petsworth) and Jarrett Lee (At-Large),  .
School Board Meetings are Broadcast on Channel 47.


Membership Information

  • Email the Board:
  • Anita F. Parker, ChairAnita F. Parker, Chair
    6984 Deer Stand Drive
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 824-5324  (Home)
    E-mail Address: anita.parker@gc.k12.va.us
  • William (Jarret) Lee, Vice ChairWilliam (Jarret) Lee, Vice Chair
    P.O. Box 188
    Ark, Virginia  23003
    (804) 854-6693 (Cell)

    E-mail Address: jarret.lee@gc.k12.va.us
  • Brenda Mack, MemberBrenda Mack, Member
    P.O. Box 323
    Hayes, Virginia  23072
    (804) 642-2977

    E-mail Address: brenda.mack@gc.k12.va.us 
  • Troy M. Andersen, MemberTroy M. Andersen, Member
    1597 York River Drive
    Gloucester Point, Virginia  23062
    (804) 695-7430 (Cell)
    Email Address:
    troyandersengp@cox.net
  • George R. (Randy) Burak, MemberGeorge R. (Randy) Burak, Member
    4452 Mallard Drive
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 693-7727 (Home)
    E-mail Address: randy.burak@gc.k12.va.us
  • Elisa A. Nelson, Member Elisa A. Nelson, Member
    P.O. Box 438
    White Marsh, Virginia  23183
    (804) 684-1369 (Cell)
    Email Address:
    elisa.nelson@gc.k12.va.us
  • Robin Rice, Member Robin Rice, Member
    P.O. Box 337
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 413-6036 (Cell)
    E-mail Address: robin.rice@gc.k12.va.us
  • Walter R. Clemons, Ph.D, Division SuperintendentWalter R. Clemons, Ph.D, Division Superintendent
    6099 T. C. Walker Road
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 693-1425
    Email Address: wclemons@gc.k12.va.us
  • John Hutchinson, Assistant Superintendent for Administrative ServicesJohn Hutchinson, Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services
    6099 T. C. Walker Road
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 693-5304
    Email Address: hutch@gc.k12.va.us
  • Charles A. (Chuck) Wagner, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent for Instructional ServicesCharles A. (Chuck) Wagner, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Services
    6099 T. C. Walker Road
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 693-6240
    Email Address: chuck.wagner@gc.k12.va.us
  • Carol Dehoux, Clerk of the BoardCarol Dehoux, Clerk of the Board
    6099 T. C. Walker Road
    Gloucester, Virginia  23061
    (804) 693-1425
    FAX  (804) 693-6275
    Email Address:
    cdehoux@gc.k12.va.us

Unless otherwise noted, all regular School Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the T.C. Walker Education Center Auditorium or the Colonial Courthouse.

All meetings of the School Board are open to the public.

School Board meetings are also televised live on Channel 47.  

Additional work session or budget meeting information can be found online.

 Gloucester County Public Schools School Board

School Board Members with Dr. Clemons

Randy Burak, Brenda Mack, Dr. Walter R. Clemons,
Anita Parker, Jarret Lee, Elisa Nelson, Robin Rice